16.9 C
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
HomeAll ArticlesJoint statement on Libya from Morocco

Joint statement on Libya from Morocco

(London Post)   Governments of France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the UK, and the United States welcome the current round of UN political dialogue in Morocco.

The international community strongly condemns any kind of violence and of intimidation against any party involved in the dialogue process. Those who are aiming to derail the process shall be held accountable.

Time is running out for Libya to address its critical humanitarian, economic, and security challenges, including the spread of Da’esh/ISIL-aligned groups and of criminal organizations engaged in smuggling and trafficking in persons. Recognizing upcoming Eid celebrations, we believe it is essential that all parties in the process approve a final agreement and the leaders for the new Government of National Accord before the end of September.

The Governments of France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States reaffirm their support for a united, sovereign, and independent Libya. The international community stands ready to provide significant economic and security assistance to a united Libya as soon as the new government is agreed. It is clear that we are going towards a process of reconciliation in Libya, and no party should fear it.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com