Election 2015: Prime Minister and ministerial appointments


(London) Following the 2015 general election, David Cameron has formed a government. View details of ministers confirmed so far.

Ministers confirmed

  • The Rt Hon George Osborne MP becomes First Secretary of State and continues as Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • The Rt Hon Theresa May continues as Home Secretary
  • The Rt Hon Philip Hammond continues as Foreign Secretary
  • The Rt Hon Michael Fallon continues as Secretary of State for Defence
  • The Rt Hon Michael Gove becomes Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice
  • The Rt Hon Chris Grayling becomes Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons
  • The Rt Hon Nicky Morgan continues as Secretary of State for Education and Minister for Women and Equalities
  • Mark Harper MP becomes Chief Whip (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury)